Ikea Vimle Sofa Review

  1. Louie D

    March 3rd, 2019 at 4:50 pm

    That storage unit under the chaise is a GAMECHANGER!!

  2. Kerri Hansen

    March 4th, 2019 at 2:36 am

    Right? It’s everything you could ask for and more in a sofa!

  3. Ula | yes!

    April 19th, 2019 at 10:00 am

    Thanks for the review. I am thinking of getting a vimle for our new home, so this has been really helpful. Honestly I wasn’t even considering this color before reading your post, because I was afraid of how it would survive with two toddlers running around. But I do love how it looks so I might have to rethink this whole thing!

  4. Kerri Hansen

    April 19th, 2019 at 1:57 pm

    I am so glad that you found this post helpful, yay! I was also hesitant about the color because it is so light, but I have to tell you after living with it a few months, it has worn extremely well!

  5. Anonymous

    May 23rd, 2019 at 7:41 pm

    Howdy I am so happy I found your webpage, I really found
    you by error, while I was searching on Bing for something else, Nonetheless I am here now and would just like to say
    thanks a lot for a remarkable post and a all
    round entertaining blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to browse it all at the moment but I have
    saved it and also included your RSS feeds, so when I have
    time I will be back to read much more, Please do keep up the
    excellent jo.

  6. Romma

    May 28th, 2019 at 5:59 pm

    Awesome review. Do you put slipcovers on the dryer? If not, how do you dry then after washing? Thanks!

  7. Kerri Hansen

    May 31st, 2019 at 12:41 am

    Hi there, yes, I just wash and dry the covers and I have never had a problem. They wash beautifully and go back on pretty easily!

  8. Katherine Howard

    June 2nd, 2019 at 4:27 pm

    Hi, I also have the Vimle and I absolutely love this sofa. At the moment I have the Orrsta dark blue which I love, but might consider replacing it for the Gunnared beige for the summer. Thank you for your very useful comments.

  9. Kerri Hansen

    June 6th, 2019 at 6:21 pm

    That’s one of my favourite things about IKEA sofa’s …the ability to swap the covers if you want a change, or if they become stained or something. So versatile!

  10. Katherine Howard

    June 4th, 2019 at 10:37 pm

    Hi again, is your rug from Wayfair? Is it the dark grey?
    Thanks.

  11. Kerri Hansen

    June 6th, 2019 at 6:22 pm

    Yes it is! I love it, will email you the link!

  12. Perry

    July 19th, 2019 at 5:12 pm

    hi Kerri, Great taste!
    I love the rug as well. Would you mind send me the link as well? Thanks

  13. Kerri Hansen

    July 20th, 2019 at 2:52 pm

    Thanks Perry! I love the rug too, and it’s great for hiding dirt. Here is the link:https://www.wayfair.ca/rugs/pdp/mistana-clair-dark-grey-area-rug-mtna1678.html?piid=22567578

  14. Tracy

    July 28th, 2019 at 9:54 pm

    Thank you for posting all this info. I wanted the Ektorp with white slipcovered but it seems they’ve discontinued that color. I’ve been looking at this Vimle sofa online and your review has really helped. I wasn’t sure about the color but knowing it’s more light gray than beige is a huge selling point. Seems like it will survive my daughter and three dogs!

  15. Kerri Hansen

    July 29th, 2019 at 10:32 pm

    Hi Tracy, I am so glad you found my review helpful! I still love my Vimle, and have used it for 3 decorating clients as well, they love it too! The Gunnard Beige is lovely, although I have no idea where they get the Beige from as this is 100% light gray – so weird! As an extra precaution I scotch guarded my sofa, because it is so light. I try to strip the couch cushions once a month or so, and they come out beautifully! One more tip to share with you, there is a company called BEMZ and they make slipcovers specifically for Ikea furniture. There is a huge fabric selection and I bought a cover from our old Ektorp – which is now in our basement – from there. Worth checking out for sure!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.